

The 6th Biannual Conference of Asian Society for Hydrobiology July 1-4, 2024 Seoul, Republic of Korea

First Circular

We would like to invite you to participate in the 6th Biannual Asian Society for Hydrobiology (ASH) Conference, Seoul 2024 (ASH 2024). The conference will be organized by Korea University and will take place in Seoul, Republic of Korea, from **July 1 to 4, 2024**. As host of the conference, ASH warmly welcomes you to attend the event, where you can meet with experts from diverse fields of hydrobiology and forge new relationships from all over the world.

New waves of changes are being introduced to diverse fields in hydrobiology. Various fields are being incorporated such as artificial intelligence (AI), computer programing and infrastructure. Amidst these changes, new technological advances combat problems arising from climate change and environmental degradation. Ingenious solutions and experimental methods utilizing information technology (IT) are being created by not only the leading generations but also the new generation of scientists. Therefore, **"New Waves in Hydrobiology towards a Changing World"** has been chosen as the theme for the 6th Biannual ASH Conference Seoul 2024.

Venue:



Place: Korea University, Seoul, Republic of Korea Venue Homepage: TBA



Theme:

New Waves in Hydrobiology towards a Changing World

Key dates:

Key dates	Details			
Oct 1, 2023	Early-bird registration and abstracts for oral and poster & symposium proposal submissions open			
Feb 29, 2024	Deadline for early-bird registration and submissions for abstracts for oral and poster & symposium proposal			
March 1, 2024	Official registration opens			
June 30, 2024	Deadline for regular registration			
July 1 ~ 4, 2024	Onsite events			
Conference schedule:	Asian Society for			

Conference schedule:

	7.1 (Mon) 7.2 (Tue)		7.3 (Wed)		7.4 (Thu)		
	7.1 (1000)		-		-		-
Time		Room 1	Room 2	Room 1	Room 2	Room 1	Room 2
9:00		Regist	ration		Main session 2-		on 3- Symposium 6
9:30		ineBise	lution		2	Main session 3- 1	
10:00	Students' &	Opening of	ceremony	Main session 2-			
10:30				1	C		
11:00	Researchers'	Plenary 1	Plenary 2		Symposium 3		
11:30	Workshop 1					Closing ceremony	
12:00							
12:30		Lur	nch	Lur	nch		
13:00		Eulien		Editeri		Lunch	
13:30	-					Lui	
		Main session 1-		Main session 2-			
14:00	Students' &		Symposium 1		Symposium 4		
14:30	Researchers'	1		3			
15:00	Workshop 2						
15:30							
16:00		Main session 1-	Symposium 2	Main session 2-	Symposium 5	Sightseeing	Field trip
16:30		2	Symposium 2	4	Symposium 5	Signiseeing	Field trip
17:00							
17:30	Executive	Poster 1			2		
18:00	board meeting			Poster 2			
18:30	°		quet	Small group meetings			



The 6th Biannual Conference of Asian Society for Hydrobiology July 1-4, 2024 Seoul, Republic of Korea

Associated host institutions and societies:

1	National Institute of Biological Resources President: Min-Hwan Suh	국립생물자원관 National Institute of Biological Resources
2	Nakdonggang National Institute of Biological Resources President: Ho Yoo	국립낙동강생물자원관 Kalangang National Institute of Eulograf Passanan
3	Korea Institute of Ocean Science & Technology President: Do Hyung Kang	KIOST 한국해양과학기술원
4	Korean Society of Environmental Biology President: Kijong Cho	한국환경생물학회 Korean Society of Environmental Biology
5	Korean Society of Limnology President: Doo-Hee Won	한국하천호수학회 Korean Society of Limnology
6	Korean Society of Systematic Zoology President: Ui-wook Hwang	Animal Systematics, Evolution and Diversity
7	The Ecological Society of Korea President: Young-Han You	한국생태학회 The Ecological Society of Korea
8	The Entomological Society of Korea President: Ohseok Kwon	한국곤충학회 The Entomological Society of Korea
9	The Korean Society of Phycology President: Han-Gil Choi	한국조류학회 The Korean Sodety of Phycology

Other associated host institutions and academic societies: TBA



The 6th Biannual Conference of Asian Society for Hydrobiology July 1-4, 2024 Seoul, Republic of Korea

Local Organization Committee (LOC) structure:

Host ASH Officers & Local Organization Committee

President	Yeon Jae Bae (Korea)			
Vice president	Beixin Wang (China), Achuthan Nair (India), Koji Tojo (Japan), Hyuk Je Lee (Korea), Chitchol Phalaraksh (Thailand), Vinh Van Nguyen (Vietnam)			
Secretary general	Ji Hyoun Kang (Korea)			
Treasurer	Jeong Mi Hwang (Korea), Dong Gun Kim (Korea)			
Committee chair	Hyuk Je Lee (Sangji University)			
Standing committee	Joong-ki Park (Ewha Womans University) Kwang Guk An (Chungnam National University) TBA (Korean Society of Environmental Biology) TBA (Korean Society of Limnology) TBA (Korean Society of Systematic Zoology) TBA (The Ecological Society of Korea) TBA (Entomological Society of Korea) Jin Hwa Yum (National Institute of Biological Resources) Jin Dong Yeo (Nakdonggang National Institute of Biological Resources) TBA (The Korean Society for Phycology) TBA (Korea Institute for Ocean Science & Technology)			
Host university standing committee (Faculty members)	Woo-Kyun Lee (Korea University) Ki Jong Cho (Korea University) Jinho Jung (Korea University) Yoon-E Choi (Korea University) Tae-Wook Kim (Korea University)			